Our Team

Brian Schmidt

Owner, General Contractor

brian@shelbylumber.com

402-527-5581

Jason Schmidt

Owner, General Contractor

jason@shelbylumber.com

402-564-8300

Nate Kracl

Contractor Sales & Store Manager

nate@shelbylumber.com

402-564-8300

Ryan Cattau

Hardware Manager & Milwaukee Tool Sales

ryan@shelbylumber.com

402-527-5581

Jamie Oppliger

Kitchen, Bath, & Cabinetry Designer

jamie@shelbylumber.com

402-527-8300

Lisa Tworek

Office Manager

lisa@shelbylumber.com

402-527-5581

Zach Noonan

Design Build Inside Sales 

zach@shelbylumber.com

402-564-8300

Our Construction Crew & Yard Managers

We are very proud to employ a talented group of carpenters and craftsmen. Our craftsmen are the very core of our company and we are very proud to celebrate the many talents of our team members. 

The Crew and Yard Managers both play an integral part of day to day workings at Shelby Lumber and have a hands in all of our integral building processes. 

We frame our building structure walls, set roof trusses, square off decks and much more to get the building project started. Our finish crew hangs doors, windows and trim, and installs custom cabinetry.

The Yard Managers schedule, deliver, and organize all building materials The Crew needs for our projects as well as meet the building material needs of our partnering independent contractors. 

At Design Build, we have a full service wood working shop where our talented crew members make cabinets, shelves, and other wood products. At both locations, we have fully functioning wood finishing shops where we complete all of our painting and staining for the trim and doors we install. 

Most days we send out 15 or more crew truck and trailers, servicing a 60 mile radius from the lumber yard.

Shelby Lumber Deals & Customer Help

Enter your email and stay on top of things,

Shelby Lumber Deals & Customer Help!