(402) 564-8300 admin@shelbylumber.com

Family owned since 1982.

Brian and Becky Schmidt founded Shelby Lumber as a full service lumberyard, hardware store, and general contracting business in 1982. The business has grown to add Design Build, a custom build showroom located in Columbus. Their son, Jason and his family joined the business in 2009. Shelby Lumber is known for quality workmanship, building structurally sound homes and buildings, and using high quality materials.

Service Area

Shelby Lumber is proud to serve Shelby, Columbus, and the surrounding areas.

Competitive Pricing

We strive to provide a quality service at a competitive price. We use the best materials in the right way to keep your home or commercial building structurally sound and safe.

Our Team

Brian Schmidt

CEO/General Contractor

(402) 527-5581

brian@shelbylumber.com

Jason Schmidt

General Contractor

(402) 564-8300

jason@shelbylumber.com

Nate Kracl

Lumber Yard and Contractor Sales

(402) 527-5581

nate@shelbylumber.com

Jamie Oppliger

Designer

(402) 564-8300

jamie@shelbylumber.com

Lisa Tworek

Office Manager

(402) 527-5581

lisa@shelbylumber.com

Becky Schmidt

Property Manager

(402) 527-5581

becky@shelbylumber.com

Erin Schmidt

Employee Relations

(402) 564-8300

erin@shelbylumber.com